Flowery Crochet Lace

As a Couture fashion lover, I’ve been noticing lots of flowery crochet laces in the fashion shows and malls the past month as summer is emerging. This is definitely my most absolute favorite pattern of this summer as it is simple and expected, but also very different from many other flowery patterns.

#1 This is my absolute favorite out of all the crochets on the market, a white transparent dress from Louis Vuitton. This is the dress that Yoona from SNSD wore for the Love Rain premier for those who love her just like me!

#2 Then here is one from Valentino, another one of my favorite Haute Couture brand. I just find the placement of the laces on this dress just fascinating.

#3 This crochet dress is from Giambattista Valli which I think is so gorgeous with the hint of minty color together with the unexpected fur lining.

Now on to my own pairing of a flowery crochet piece from Zara. I matched a white flowery crochet shirt from Zara $52, mint peplum skirt from Topshop $55, pair of nude mary janes from Red Herring $56, neon yellow scallop crossbody from See by Chloe $395 and Carolee antique crystal earrings $55.

Leave a comment